Weenie Prayers

8 Mar

I’m having a really sad day so far. Hubby texted me this morning to tell me that our doxie, Kayne, had another seizure this morning. If you remember, about a month ago, Kayne had his first seizure in the middle of the night, scaring us half to death. We’ve been told by our vet there’s nothing they can do until he’s having cluster seizures or has 3 within 6 weeks.

Kayne would really appreciate your thoughts and prayers.

Last night, we ate some homemade soup and watched The Hangover:

The soup was just what I needed for my rapidly developing sore throat. I cannot get sick this week. I cannot get sick this week. I cannot get sick this week. Who knows? Maybe my mantra will work!

For breakfast, I had oatmeal and crack (a.k.a. almond butter with honey):

And a ginormous Starbucks non-fat misto:

I’m feeling really depressed today. I know its completely and totally my worrying about Kayne, but I can’t help it. I’m one of those people that loves my pets as if they were my children, and Kayne is definitely about as spoiled as they come. And I know I’ll feel better as soon as I can see him and hug him. I’m just a mama worried about her baby. *sigh*

8 Responses to “Weenie Prayers”

  1. Leah March 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Sending prayers & BIG (but gentle) hugs to Mr. Kayne.
    The sad puppy face picture just makes me want to give him a kiss… xoxo.
    I know what it’s like to worry about your furbaby. Sending a big hug to you too!

  2. Ashley March 8, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    I hope Kayne feels better! I don’t even know the baby, but I worry about him.

  3. Alison (joenali) March 8, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    I had a mini-Dachsund who also suffered from seizures. She was put on phenobarbotol (sp?) to control them. They are very scary to watch. hopefully your pup can get on medication so he doesn’t have anymore. Poor little guy.

  4. Laughter-Loving Stacy March 8, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    I’m so sorry for your baby and I’ll wish him good health! 😦 *hugs*

  5. balanceformere March 8, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    I am sorry for your puppy!

  6. Ashley March 8, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    Sorry to hear your pup is under the weather. I hope he can get help soon!

  7. Kristin March 8, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    Poor Kanye 😦 You might want to get a second opinion on him – our golden has seizures and after his second one (when they got the bloodwork back from the first), the vet put him on phenobarbitol. They also gave us valium to give him at home to help stop an active seizure so we don’t have to rush him to the vet every time.

  8. Angie March 9, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    I hope Kayne is doing better!

Leave a comment