Archive | 12:25 pm

Weenie Prayers

8 Mar

I’m having a really sad day so far. Hubby texted me this morning to tell me that our doxie, Kayne, had another seizure this morning. If you remember, about a month ago, Kayne had his first seizure in the middle of the night, scaring us half to death. We’ve been told by our vet there’s nothing they can do until he’s having cluster seizures or has 3 within 6 weeks.

Kayne would really appreciate your thoughts and prayers.

Last night, we ate some homemade soup and watched The Hangover:

The soup was just what I needed for my rapidly developing sore throat. I cannot get sick this week. I cannot get sick this week. I cannot get sick this week. Who knows? Maybe my mantra will work!

For breakfast, I had oatmeal and crack (a.k.a. almond butter with honey):

And a ginormous Starbucks non-fat misto:

I’m feeling really depressed today. I know its completely and totally my worrying about Kayne, but I can’t help it. I’m one of those people that loves my pets as if they were my children, and Kayne is definitely about as spoiled as they come. And I know I’ll feel better as soon as I can see him and hug him. I’m just a mama worried about her baby. *sigh*