I Don’t Like Bridges

7 Mar

Good afternoon! It is an absolutely beautiful day outside, and I’m really glad I got to spend part of it running downtown. I love running along the river.

But first: For those who asked me to report back, The Invention of Lying was excellent! Definitely one of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time. Hubby and I both have an odd sense of humor, so keep that in mind. If you like sarcasm and dry humor, you will really enjoy it.

For breakfast, I fueled up with a small glass of OJ and a waffle & almond butter sandwich:

This was the first time I’ve ever used Blue Diamond Almond Butter with Honey:

Goodness gracious, I think its my new crack. Its that good. If you haven’t tried it before, I think you need to stop whatever you’re doing and go to the store and buy some. For real.

After breakfast, we headed downtown to get in a good bridge run.  I haven’t run a bridge since I moved up here from Melbourne, and that was back in August.  Am I ashamed of myself?  A little.  So let’s not bring that up again.  The first bridge of the River Run is the Main Street Bridge:

It’s just a wee-little guy compared to the rest of the bridges downtown. The River Run course also crosses the Hart Bridge (also known as “Hartbreak Bridge)” towards the end of the race. Its just beyond the Main Street Bridge in that photo.  Since it is not pedestrian friendly, we had run the Acosta Bridge (a.k.a. my new personal nemesis) instead:

The Acosta Bridge is KILLER. Our route took us over the Main Street Bridge three times, and the Acosta once. It totaled 4.34 miles of pure torture:

  • Mile 1 11:22
  • Mile 2 11:35
  • Mile 3 12:31
  • Mile 4 12:35
  • .34 Cool down: 5:35

Tired is all I can say.  We came home and ate leftovers for lunch:

And now I’m off to organize our filing cabinet and do a bunch of cleaning.  See ya!

3 Responses to “I Don’t Like Bridges”

  1. balanceformere March 7, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    Oh girl! That sounds rough! Glad you had a great Sunday aside from the killer workout.

  2. Laughter-Loving Stacy March 7, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Good job on the run! And I’m so glad The Invention of Lying was great! I want to watch it 😀

  3. Vince | UPrinting March 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Great run and nice view… I also love to run every weekend I run in soccer field 5 to 6 rounds is okay with me. Two to three weeks will go 10 to 15 rounds. For running is the best workout…

Leave a Reply

