Archive | 10:45 pm

Sunday at the Beach

5 Jul


Our awesome beach! Gotta love living in Florida!

The hubs reading his book…

And me.. listening to music on the iPhone.

What a great weekend 🙂

41 Days

5 Jul

I have 41 days til my Boudoir Pictures. Here’s my plan:

  • I want to lose 8-10 lbs.
  • I want to tone up.
  • I’m going to start holding myself accountable again.
  • I’m going to start tracking my food intake again.
  • I’m going to run 3 days a week.
  • I’m going to lift 2 days a week.
  • I’m going to have a fun workout (swimming, kayaking, tennis, etc) once a week.
  • I’m going to take one rest day a week.
  • I’m going to start posting my food intake on here again.

I am going to be fit and sexy for my boudoir pics.

After the pictures, I’ll take a week to relax. Then I’ll have two weeks to get in the right state of mind for half-marathon training. On September 7, my 25th birthday, I start day one of training for my first half-marathon.

I am a woman with a plan.

Breakfast (220):
Coffee w/ half & half and splenda
Fiber One Key Lime Pie yogurt
1 Honey Maid low fat graham cracker

Lunch (200):
Salad mix
Morningstar Farms Asian Veggie Patty
Makoto’s Ginger Dressing (2 tbsp)
Diet coke & bottle of water (Homegirl needs her DC!)

Snack 1 (230):
1 tbsp reduced fat creamy peanut butter
16 mini pretzels

Snack 2 (120):
Strawberry Banana Orange Smoothie

Dinner (486):
Unsweetened black tea
Creamy Chicken & Pasta Bake (I got this recipe from my friend, Kate. And let me tell you: it’s AWESOME! It’s a pretty big carby, yummy, delicious serving for 390 calories, 28g carbs, and 43g protein. Yes, 43g protein!)
Leftover Sangria (well, it wasn’t going to drink itself).

Dessert (15):
Sugar-free lime jello

Total calories: 1256

Heading to the gym for a lower body lifting session: