Archive | 8:25 pm

Just One of Those Days…

31 Jul

I don’t know what it was about today…

I have just had the hardest time finding motivation today. I managed to get quite a bit done though: mailed two rebates, took out the trash, did the dishes, deposited a check, blogged a recipe, vacuumed the apartment, and returned books to the library. Even though I’ve checked some tasks off my minimal to-do list, I feel so lazy. I’m definitely feeling the effects of being unemployed. Hopefully I’ll find a job soon (or start making some money off of my blog). Wouldn’t that be nice? To get paid to blog and write? Oh, how I wish…

Since it’s Friday, its weigh-in day. 134. I didn’t gain or lose since last week. It doesn’t surprise me considering I ate like total crap on Monday and Tuesday. I have 15 more days to get tight and toned before my boudoir pics. My b-pic to-do list looks like this:

  • Get a fake tan from a bottle
  • Buy shoes
  • Pack
  • Buy curling iron
  • Buy Bump-Its
  • Trial run for hair

It’s about the only to-do list I have going on right now.

I’m still debating whether or not I want to go the gym tonight. I thought about running 3 miles outside, but I really don’t feel like it. I’m sore from doing the FitSugar Full Body Circuit, cycling 7.25 miles and spending 10 minutes on the elliptical yesterday. Maybe it’s time for a day off. We’ll see. I might completely change my mind when the Hubs gets home. He might motivate me to get off my ass.

Breakfast Biscuit Balls

31 Jul

Ingredients

    2 c. Whole Wheat Flour
    1 packet Splenda
    1 tbsp Baking Powder
    8 tbsp Smart Balance, Smart Balance Light Buttery Spread, cubed
    1 tsp. Salt
    3.4 c. Skim Milk
    12 slices Butterball Turkey Bacon
    2 c. Egg Beaters Egg Whites
    1/3 c. Colby & Monterey Jack, Shredded

Directions

Fry bacon in skillet with Pam or other non-fat cooking spray. Let cool. Dice bacon into small pieces.

Scramble eggs in skillet (no milk).

In a large bowl combine flour, sugar, baking powder and salt together. Cut butter into mixture until it begins to look like cornmeal.

Make a well with flour mixture and slowly add milk into the middle. Knead dough with your fingers and add milk when necessary.

Add eggs, bacon and cheese. Mix. Clump together into 10 balls and place on cooking sheet. Cook at 400 for 12 minutes.

Note: You can also use biscuit mix, like Bisquik, instead of making biscuits from scratch.