41 Days

5 Jul

I have 41 days til my Boudoir Pictures. Here’s my plan:

  • I want to lose 8-10 lbs.
  • I want to tone up.
  • I’m going to start holding myself accountable again.
  • I’m going to start tracking my food intake again.
  • I’m going to run 3 days a week.
  • I’m going to lift 2 days a week.
  • I’m going to have a fun workout (swimming, kayaking, tennis, etc) once a week.
  • I’m going to take one rest day a week.
  • I’m going to start posting my food intake on here again.

I am going to be fit and sexy for my boudoir pics.

After the pictures, I’ll take a week to relax. Then I’ll have two weeks to get in the right state of mind for half-marathon training. On September 7, my 25th birthday, I start day one of training for my first half-marathon.

I am a woman with a plan.

Breakfast (220):
Coffee w/ half & half and splenda
Fiber One Key Lime Pie yogurt
1 Honey Maid low fat graham cracker

Lunch (200):
Salad mix
Morningstar Farms Asian Veggie Patty
Makoto’s Ginger Dressing (2 tbsp)
Diet coke & bottle of water (Homegirl needs her DC!)

Snack 1 (230):
1 tbsp reduced fat creamy peanut butter
16 mini pretzels

Snack 2 (120):
Strawberry Banana Orange Smoothie

Dinner (486):
Unsweetened black tea
Creamy Chicken & Pasta Bake (I got this recipe from my friend, Kate. And let me tell you: it’s AWESOME! It’s a pretty big carby, yummy, delicious serving for 390 calories, 28g carbs, and 43g protein. Yes, 43g protein!)
Leftover Sangria (well, it wasn’t going to drink itself).

Dessert (15):
Sugar-free lime jello

Total calories: 1256

Heading to the gym for a lower body lifting session:

6 Responses to “41 Days”

  1. Jessica July 5, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    I just came across your blog. First of all, you're hilarious! Secondly, I find you blog very inspirational. I'm someone who struggles with staying motivated when it comes to working out and eating healthy. I'm going to try to start running to drop some lbs. Thank you for the motivation!! 🙂

  2. Devon July 5, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Jessica,

    Thank you! Reading comments like yours really motivates me to continue this 🙂 Do you have a blog? If so, I'll add it to my follow list.

  3. Melanie July 5, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    Boudoir pictures sound like great inspiration. I have lost 11 pounds and need to lose another 20 more. Thanks for the idea.

  4. Jessica July 5, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    I do not have a blog, although after looking at yours I'm seriously thinking about creating one. It looks like a create motivational tool. You've had some great success. 🙂

  5. Meredith July 5, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    That sounds like an awesome plan! You have every aspect covered. Good luck!

    Are you already married? What made you decide to get boudoir pictures? I would love to have something like that done.

  6. Kate July 6, 2009 at 1:30 am #

    Glad you liked the pasta bake. It's easily one of the most satisfying 390 calories I can think of!

Leave a Reply

