Archive | 8:40 pm

Holy Cow Busy Week Update!

30 Oct

It has been quite a political week for me. Tour stops with both John McCain and Joe Biden have been right smack in the middle of my 5k loop in the neighborhood. Tuesday, I set out for my run, and there’s motorcycle police everywhere. About a quarter mile in, I see Joe Biden’s motorcade heading down Wickham Road. What a rush! It gave me such an amazing boost. I ran a 10:50 mile for my first mile and powered through the rest of my run. It felt fantastic. The weather was in the 50s, so I wore capris and a longsleeve shirt. It was heaven in the form of a run.

Last night I went to the Barack Obama and Bill Clinton rally in Kissimmee with my boss. It was unreal. The sheriff’s deputy we spoke to said the line was over 2.5 miles long. There were at least 40,000 people there. Phenomenal. I’ll have to post pictures later. Clinton went on-stage a little after 11, and Obama finished up a little after midnight. We didn’t even leave the parking lot until 1 am. I got home a little after 2. And now, I can’t wait to go to sleep.