Archive | 4:00 pm

New Layout & Last Night’s Run

14 Oct

New layout!! Stolen from Cutest Blog on the Block. They have AWESOME layouts!

Anyways, after dinner I hopped on the treadmill and hoofed it through 2.25 miles in 25:17. Not too shabby! That’s the furthest I’ve run without stopping to walk in a long time. I should be in good shape for the Outback 6k at this pace. After last night, I’ll be moving on to C25k W7. That’s running 2.5 miles three days, then C25k W8, which its the full three miles! So close! I’ve really come a long way since I started C25k. My typical run was a mile, maybe a mile and a half… if I was really feeling it. Now my run are at least 2 miles, if not more. I’m so proud of myself. I know I’ll be really proud of myself when I cross the finish line at the Gate River Run 15k. Knowing that one week before my wedding, I race a nearly 10 mile race, I will be in the best shape of my life. How’s that for a confidence builder?

My boss texted me about a 5k this weekend, but all of my family will be in town for Jacksonville. There’s always next time! I’m kinda disappointed though. Racing has become addictive. Actually, running in general has become addictive. I feel guilty if I don’t run. I never-in-a-million-years thought I’d feel that way about running. I used to despise running.