Archive | 10:56 pm

Beans, Beans, The Magical Fruit

28 Oct

I really hope the rest of the childhood chant doesn’t apply to me tonight because I had red beans and rice for dinner:


I’ve started this bad habit of inhaling half my veggies before I remember to take a picture. That plate was full of broccoli and carrots before I attacked it.

Speaking of plates, am I the only one whose eating is really affected by plate size? I feel like my plate should be full and I should finish it. Silly American idealism. Thus, I overeat. Best and easiest solution to that problem? A smaller plate! For reference, the plate in that photo is the size of a standard salad plate, instead of a dinner plate.

I ran tonight. Against my will. It was slow and crappy. I ran down a side street a few streets down, and I was amazed at some of the houses. They were gorgeous! I’d love to live back there.

I’m a little sore, so I’m popping some Aleve and calling it a night! G’night y’all 🙂

 

ETA: Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point posted this great blog about Intuitive Eating this morning. She has some great tips along with what I said about smaller plates 🙂