The Intoxicating Smell of Cookies

8 May

Confession:  I may or may not have been a little intoxicated when I posted last night.  Whoops.

Today has been one of those days where if something can get complicated, it WILL get complicated.  We spent 2 hours at the bank doing something that should’ve taken 5 minutes.  Then I took my mom to get a new phone for Mother’s Day.  She changed her mind about 15 times, then finally went with the first one she picked.  Its been a long day.

But at least it started with a croissant with almond butter and a banana:

And right now, there’s two batches of cookies sitting in the kitchen:

Mmm.  I love when my house smells like fresh-baked cookies.

Speaking of houses, I got ridiculously excited about this today:

We have a mailbox!  Yay!

One Response to “The Intoxicating Smell of Cookies”

  1. Sonja May 9, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    Aw! That made me smile and laugh haha 🙂

    I’m so happy for y’all! I know you’re beyond excited!!

Leave a Reply

