Poor Sick Puppies & The Players

4 May

The Kayne and the ‘Mo did not want to get out of bed this morning:

I don’t blame them. They both seem to have picked up some sort of puppy stomach virus 😦 We even had to get Kayne Pedialyte last night to keep him from getting dehydrated. Now they’re on a strict rice-only diet til this clears up.

I really wanted to stay at home and snuggle with them. Instead, I had to come to work. Boo.

I didn’t get to take a picture of my breakfast this morning because driving + eating + taking a picture = not possible for me! But lunch, I remembered:

Sandwich thin + turkey + hummus + 1/2 wedge of laughing cow = awesome!

Tonight, I need to go for a run, but sadly, the weather looks like this:

YUCK!  Looks like it’ll be the treadmill for me.

So… remember that time when I got married at this place?

Well, there’s this little tournament there this weekend.  You may have heard of it.  It’s called The Players Championship, and there’s going to be some guys named Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson swinging some clubs…. and I’m going on Sunday!  Woo hoo! Its my first time going to The Players and I’m so excited!

Just for the record, I’m pullin’ for Ian Poulter.  I like his style.

6 Responses to “Poor Sick Puppies & The Players”

  1. Leah May 4, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Awwww puppies…. 🙂
    & have fun this weekend!!

  2. Tara May 4, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Your lunch look so good! Have fun at TPC!

  3. balanceformere May 4, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I’m sorry about your pup! Have fun at the golf tournament. Quail Hallow is an hour from my house. My assistant went last week. Tiger was there but Phil was sick the day. Have fun!

  4. Angie May 4, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    I am so sorry 😦
    I hope they get better soon!

  5. Dawn Hutchins May 5, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    Enjoy your first time to TPC! You will have a blast. We’re probably heading out there on Friday and Saturday.
    I hope your pups feel better soon. 😦 Bummer!

  6. Lisa May 7, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Is Ian the one with pink pants and big hair? 😉

Leave a Reply

