Sunburn & Spice Cake

2 May

How on Earth do Sundays always go so fast? I can’t believe its 9 o’clock already!

I met up with Lauren again this morning for a run at the UNF trails. Before I left the house, I munched on a croissant with almond butter and a sliced banana:

We ran 3.56 miles in about 42 minutes.  It was brutally and miserably hot.  I don’t know how I’m going to keep my running base up over the summer!  We did 5:1 intervals and Lauren kicked my butt.  She’s a little faster than me, and running with her is a challenge.  But its good for me 🙂

Afterward, I went the pool (with mimosas):

And now?  I’m burnt to a crisp.  Except my legs are still snow white 😦

And we had quesadillas and salad for dinner:

And I baked this little Spice cake:

We’re heading to bed to watch The Time Travelers Wife.  I’ve been wanting to see it for quite some time now.  I read the book a few months ago and I absolutely loved it.  I hope the book doesn’t let me down.  Have a great evening!

2 Responses to “Sunburn & Spice Cake”

  1. balanceformere May 3, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    One thing I want to do this summer is go for a LONG run that ends at a friend’s pool, remove my shoes and jump in clothes and all! I think that would be so much fun! Our pools should be opening in the next month or so and I can’t wait!

  2. Dawn Hutchins May 3, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Sounds like a nice weekend. I agree they sure do go by quickly.

Leave a Reply

