The Power of (Glee and) Madonna

28 Apr

Firstly, I apologize for my hiatus. I have a few half-written posts saved as drafts, but I couldn’t bring myself to finish them. They either felt totally vapid or completely shameless attempts at sympathy. I’ve seen blogs go down that path, and I really don’t want to be that girl begging for a pity party. So I won’t.

I do have one post explaining the situation that I’ve composed, but I don’t feel its quite ready for public display yet. I promise to post it soon though.

And now back to regularly scheduled programming 🙂

In case you missed it:

  • our house has had some major progress in the past week.
  • I also had an awesome trail run over the weekend (and have another one planned for this weekend!)
  • And Sunday, I went to brunch with some awesome ladies:

Then I disappeared into an abyss.

But whatever.  I’m good now.  Last night, I came home with the mindset of running the “big loop” in the neighborhood.  The big loop is basically 4 miles, with options up to 10 miles.  I popped in my iPhone headphones and jammed out to the Glee Power of Madonna episode tunes.  I must’ve been in a serious trance because the Power of Madonna powered me through the best 4 miles I can remember!

  1. 11:25
  2. 11:07
  3. 11:21
  4. 11:37 (including a 1-minute walk break.. What?!)

Holla!  Loved it.

3 Responses to “The Power of (Glee and) Madonna”

  1. Melanie April 28, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    I am excited and nervous to run on Saturday. I am just hoping I can keep up.

  2. ash April 28, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    i’m so glad you got to eat your awesomeness made of rainbows at brunch 🙂 it was so fun!

  3. SueMac April 28, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Power of Madonna Glee music is some really huge awesomeness!! I loved it!!!!!! I usually put my iPod on shuffle and if I get a Glee song, I get so happy… once I got two in a row and got down right giddy!

Leave a Reply

