All in a Day’s Eats

20 Apr

It’s Glee Day! It’s Glee Day! Yay!  So.. if this post sucks?  Its because I’m attempting to write it during the Glee commercials.  Sorry!  I suck, I know.

Gotta love any morning that starts with an egg white and cheese honey wheat English muffin:

And a Starbucks Skinny Latte:

I’ve got this habit of chugging Starbucks lattes.  I don’t sip them like I do with normal coffee.  I make like a frat boy and CHUG.

Lunch consisted of some leftover Asian slaw and Morningstar Farms Chik’n Nuggets:

I’ve been trying to increase my fruit and vegetable intake lately.  Because my breakfast was lacking, I made sure to get in an extra serving at lunch:

I’ve decided I need to do a little more strength training to tone up.  Instead of just going for a run tonight, I ran to the gym.  The mile to the gym?  Yeah.  I ran it at a closer-to-Brandon’s pace.  Ouch.   He chatted my ear off and I huffed and puffed.  But, I’m sure that somehow, some way, it was good for me 😉

Once I got there, I did this workout from Women’s Health Magazine:

Holy mother.  I was TIRED by the end of it.  My legs were wobbly and my shoulders were exhausted… and I still had to run home.  Shit.

The run home was MUCH slower.  And it came to a complete halt at with a quarter mile to go.  There was a gorgeous white dog standing in the middle of the road.  He’d obviously gotten out, but he wouldn’t let me close enough to check his collar.  I tried to keep him out of the road, but he just kept growling and barking at me.  He just didn’t want to be my friend.  Eventually his owner came out and collected him.  I told Brandon about it, and its not the first time this dog has been loose in recent days.  We even saw him again on the side of the road coming home from dinner.  People in this neighborhood are so awful about letting their dogs run loose.  It infuriates me.

I have a serious love affair with Mexican food.  If it’s Mexican, I pretty much like and crave it like crazy.  And we hadn’t had Tijuana Flats in a while……

So yeah.  Hello, Chicken Quesadilla.  And just because… some sad Cosmo:

G’night!

10 Responses to “All in a Day’s Eats”

  1. Leah April 20, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    Puppy pics are my fav!

  2. Melanie April 21, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    Mexican is my absolute favorite food. Have you tried Taco Lu on Beach? They have the best tacos.

    • mrsdevonk April 21, 2010 at 10:27 am #

      No we haven’t tried that… I’ll have to put it on our list! Thanks!

  3. Leah April 21, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Mmmm tijuana flats food. and I always love me some puppy face shots.

    ps: for a second I saw a response from “Leah” and it was about puppies & I thought, “did I comment on this already? I didn’t think I read it yet.” haha

    • mrsdevonk April 21, 2010 at 10:27 am #

      haha, good work dear!

      Its okay, when I opened the comment e-mails, I thought something similar 🙂

  4. SueMac April 21, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    I need to write a whole post about “Glee”… and how much I love every single thing about the show!

    • mrsdevonk April 21, 2010 at 10:27 am #

      I love it too.. How is it possible that I have a crush on pretty much every guy on that show?!

  5. SueMac April 21, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    Oh, and great job on the workout!

  6. Ashley April 22, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    YES! Join Tijuana Flats’ e-mail list and you get some sweet coupons!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crack Bagel « Run, Sleep, Rinse, Repeat - April 29, 2010

    […] night I hit the gym for some strength training punishment.  I did the same routine as last time, and I’m planning on doing it again Sunday.  If I can get in 4 days of running and 2 days of […]

Leave a Reply

