The Casbah – Restaurant Review

12 Apr

A little late is better than never, right?

I’ve always been a huge fan of quick workouts on Friday night after work. I feel like they set the tone for the entire weekend, and I can feel a little less guilty for any weekend naughtiness. I went for a quick 3 miles in 34:55 Friday after work.

For dinner, we went to The Casbah in Riverside.  While we’ve been there a few times for the hookahs, I’d never eaten there before.  Hubby hamming it up with his foreign beer (I forgot what he ordered):

He’s such a nerd. I love it! The menu had a wide range of Mediterranean fare, and I quickly knew that falafel was going to be a MUST:

And hummus.  How dare I go to a Mediterranean place and not get hummus.  That would be blasphemy:

And the warmest, softest, yummiest pitas ever:

And Brooklyn Brown Ale:

And my entree – couscous and a chicken kabob:

All of this = FOOD COMA.

Everything was beyond excellent.  I love Mediterranean spices.  And in reality, its so healthy too (if you leave out the FRIED falafel).  Couscous was whole grains, the grilled kabob, healthy oils & fats in the hummus…. Tasty!

3 Responses to “The Casbah – Restaurant Review”

  1. Melanie April 12, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    Yum! I have always wanted to try the Casbah but my husband is a meat and potatoes guy and I don’t think he would like anything 😦

  2. Ashley April 12, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    That looks good … I know my fiance would love it. Where is the Casbah?

    • mrsdevonk April 12, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

      It was AWESOME! Its on St Johns Avenue near Biscottis!

Leave a Reply

