Acne Progress #2

12 Apr

Its been nearly a month and a half since I did my first acne update.  Its been nice to have photographic evidence of my improvement.  While I’m seeing some improvement, I’m also struggling with side effects of the medication.  The antibiotic I’m on has been causing brutal heartburn if I don’t take it on an absolutely full stomach.  The heartburn is so bad it keeps me up at night.  Saturday night, I woke up at 1:30 with the ‘burn, and I couldn’t go back to sleep until nearly 4:30 am, despite taking Pepto, Tums and Pepcid.  Its miserable.  I was still feeling it most of Sunday.

So here’s where I stand today:

My chin is still a trouble zone 😦  My forehead looks great despite a little bit of lingering discoloration.  I have another appointment with the Dermatologist so hopefully we’ll get everything cleared up for good!

One Response to “Acne Progress #2”

  1. balanceformere April 12, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    There is progress. I am sure as in diet the slower the progress the better the results in the long run.

Leave a Reply

