Easter Sunday

4 Apr

Happy Easter, y’all!

Kayne and Cosmo are enjoying the beautiful Florida weather we’ve had this weekend:

They’ve both been avoiding being inside all weekend.  They seem to think napping outside is the way to go.  Can’t say I blame them!

Yesterday, I went shopping with a friend, then we did her C25k workout.  I was so sweaty!  I forgot how it feels to run in the heat.  I am not looking forward to this summer at all.  I tend to run a lot more on the treadmill during the summer.  I can deal with running in the 20s and 30s… but the 80s and 90s?  Not so much.

This afternoon, we headed over to Brandon’s Grandmother’s house for Easter Late Lunch/Early Dinner – the good ol’ Southern way.  Fried chicken, coleslaw, french fries, biscuits, gravy, creamed peas, and broccoli salad:

My plate:

And the amazing Carrot Cake I baked from The Pioneer Woman’s website:

Like my crapily piped carrots?  I am a baker, not a decorator 😉

Afterward, we headed outside for an Egg Hunt:

Excuse the face.  Bad placement in regards to the sun.  Oh well.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

6 Responses to “Easter Sunday”

  1. Noturus April 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Happy Easter to y’all, too! Kayne and Cosmo definitely have the right idea. The weather has been so very nice this weekend. And that plate of southern goodness looks mighty delicious – reminds me of my Granny’s cooking. Yum!

  2. Ashley April 5, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    Love your hair in that picture! It looks fantastic!

  3. Ashley April 5, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    I think your carrots look good, and like the other Ashley, love your hair! 🙂

  4. Mungee's Ma April 6, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Is that Beach Road Chicken? Yum!

    • mrsdevonk April 6, 2010 at 9:22 am #

      Good eye! Yes it is. Beach Road Chicken Dinners is a family tradition 😉

  5. Lelah Herz April 16, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    You have a new fan! I love your stuff here and will be back again.

Leave a Reply

