Thai Room, A Restaurant Review

31 Mar

Last night we took my mother-in-law to the Thai Room in Jacksonville Beach for her birthday, so I figured I’d do a little restaurant review.

We started off with some Crab Ragoons:

I didn’t eat any because A) I was saving all my calories for my entree and B) I don’t like crab!  Hubby and Mother-in-law swear up and down that its the best crab rangoons ever.  I guess I’ll just take their word for it!   I did indulge in a nice glass of Rodney Strong Chardonnay:

That? Impressed me.  It was so crisp, cool and not bitter at all.  Very smooth!  And I’m not even that big of a chardonnay fan.

I ordered Chicken Phad Thai:

Holy cow, it was delicious!  I wish it was just a hair spicier though.  Hubby got Chicken Fried Rice and it was excellent as well.

All in all, the food at Thai Room was great.   It just seemed a little overpriced in comparison to the other Thai restaurants I’ve visited.  Apparently, the pricing has gone up significantly in the past year, so who knows!

4 Responses to “Thai Room, A Restaurant Review”

  1. Tara April 1, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Ya know, I have never eaten Thai food. DH and I tried III Forks Tuesday night though.

    • mrsdevonk April 1, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

      How was it? I’ve been wanting to try it…

  2. Tara April 1, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    It was good. I’ll be honest- I like DH’s steaks better. But the service was really good and the atmosphere was nice. I would go again.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lemongrass, A Restaurant Review « Run, Sleep, Rinse, Repeat - April 22, 2010

    […] tried out Lemongrass, a Thai Restaurant.  Lemongrass is actually owned by the same people as Thai Room, and so I had some lofty expectations going into the restaurant.  I got a little scared when I […]

Leave a Reply

