Winding Down

28 Mar

Morning, y’all!

Nothin’ like starting a Sunday with a nice iced coffee 🙂

I’ve been staring at paint samples all morning trying to figure out what colors to paint different rooms in the house we’re building:

Its a lot harder than it sounds. I can’t wait to see how the light is going to flow in the house. I hope that makes things easier. We have decided to paint the kitchen a light moss green. My biggest trouble spot is the master bathroom. I’m clueless on where to begin! I’m sure I’ll figure it out eventually… I hope.  Any ideas for me?  We’ll be having tan tile in the shower and surrounding the tub.  Nutmeg cabinets, and ivory-ish silestone countertops.  Anyone?!

I had a pretty craptastic 3-mile run yesterday afternoon. I felt like I was going to spew the entire time, so it resulted in 13-min miles. Not too proud of that run. I’m hoping to make up for it this morning in my 4-miler. I’ve cut back my long runs because I’m really trying to kill this last 9lbs. I want to focus a bit more on strength and cross training as well. In Florida, running season is winding down, and I don’t have any races planned until Fall (3 half-marathons, what?!).  I may or may not do the Tour de Pain in August.  We’ll see 🙂

Have a great Sunday!

2 Responses to “Winding Down”

  1. Laughter-Loving Stacy March 28, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Well, for the bathroom you definitely want a warm, color. Like burgundy? http://www.harloff.com/healthcareCarts/ColorOptions/Burgundy.jpg That’s usually really nice with brown colors. 🙂

  2. renaissance clothing April 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    Wonderful insight

Leave a Reply

