Ruined For Life

21 Mar

I’m exhausted and still fighting this cold, so this is going to be quick.

Firstly, I’ve updated the Our Home page!

Yesterday, in an attempt to make myself snot out my cold, I went for a 4 mile run around the neighborhood.  I could tell that I was sick because my lung capacity was completely off.  And the heat didn’t help either.  I am not used to running in anything above 65* anymore!  I miss my 55* runs 😦

The run sucked, to say the least.  I did intervals of .5m run/.25m walk the entire way, and I completed the distance in about 55 minutes.  Way off my usual pace.

Last night the Hubby and I went to Ruth’s Christ Steak House last night for an early anniversary celebration.  The lighting was less than ideal for food photography, so the only think I got a picture of was dessert:

The service was excellent!  And honestly?  The filet mignon there is the single reason I could not be a vegetarian.  It melted in my mouth and was the most amazing thing I’ve ever eaten.  Actually, the entire meal was scrumptious.  My caesar salad was to die for, and I had corn pudding as a side.  I LOVE CORN PUDDING!  I told Hubby that I am now ruined for life because I don’t want a steak unless it comes from Ruth’s Chris.  I can say with 100% certainty is was the best meal I’ve ever had.

After dinner, we headed down to Riverside/5 Points to The Casbah.

We split a pomegranate flavored hookah and some Turkish coffee.    I don’t smoke from a hookah very often, but I do really enjoy it.  Afterward, we came home and passed out.

I’m still fighting a bit of a cold, but I’m feeling much better today!  I don’t think I’ll need to take any Nyquil tonight in order to sleep.  I hate Nyquil hangovers!

So excited for our first anniversary tomorrow!  G’night!

4 Responses to “Ruined For Life”

  1. Ashley March 22, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    I do love hookah!

    I love the choices you picked out for the house. It’s going to be gorgeous!

  2. Leah March 22, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Happy Anniversary! 😀
    I’m going to look over your home page now!

  3. Melanie March 22, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Happy Anniversary! I have never been to Ruth Chris but my husband worked for a fine dining steakhouse for years. We were spoiled and can never eat at Outback again.

    Have a great night!

  4. Angie March 22, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

