Fashion Friday: Gap Give & Get Edition

19 Mar

Lordy, it has been a week from hell! On top of the mass amount of drama surrounding the loan for our home, I’ve had a cold. Not the down-for-the-count type of cold, but just enough of a cold to make me feel like crap and not want to do anything once I get home.

Since I feel like crap, my appetite has been all sorts of off. This morning, I had the only thing that seemed to interest me: egg whites, a whole wheat Grands Biscuit, and a Morningstar Farms Maple “Sausage Patty”:

And it was delicious!

We finally got the loan situation sorted out, thank goodness. So we’re good to go on that front (for now). I guarantee I’ll have at least one more meltdown during this buying process.

Since I received my Gap Give & Give 30% Off coupon in my e-mail yesterday, I decided it was time for a friend and I to head down to the St. Augustine Outlets for some retail therapy. I cleaned up!

3 shirts:

2 pairs of dress pants:

And this adorable pair of “dressy” flip-flops:

If you aren’t familiar with the Gap Give & Get Program, its a program they do occasionally to raise money for various charities. I logged on to their site to pick my charity (Leukemia & Lymphoma Society), and went shopping! I received 30% off, and my charity received 5% of my purchase. Great, huh?

Do you give in to Gap’s Give & Get Program? If so, who’s your charity?

One Response to “Fashion Friday: Gap Give & Get Edition”

  1. Leah March 19, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    I didn’t know about Gap’s program but that’s pretty awesome.
    There are so many great charities. That’s a great idea for them to do.

Leave a Reply

