Drama Llama

16 Mar

Yesterday was ridiculously hectic. We started the day meeting with our builder, and it felt like I never got a break after that.  The meeting was really exciting, and I’ll be posting a bunch of new pictures later this evening.

For breakfast, I had an old friend – oatmeal and almond butter:

So simple, yet so delicious.

Lunch consisted of 1/2 a pita, a few slices of turkey, and the leftovers of an apple gorgonzola salad I made for a family BBQ on Sunday:


Rocked. My. World.

Then my world went to shit.

I’ve heard mummers over the past few days that USDA is out of funding.  Not good because we’re supposed to buy our house with a USDA Rural Development loan.   I finally got the loan officer to call me back, and the conversation did not go well.  At all.  He confirmed my fears, and basically offered a less than stellar solution.  I ended up very, very upset.

After I unloaded all the bad news on the Hubs, he decided that it was necessary to unwind.  And there’s no better way to unwind than with a Guinness:

*sigh*
I’ve been on the phone all day with our Realtor, The USDA office, and our loan officer. We still have yet to come to a solution. Sadly, there seems to be a miscommunication between the USDA office and the loan officer. I’m really tired of playing liaison.  I’m calling loan officer and our Realtor as soon as I get off work, so let’s pray for good news!

One Response to “Drama Llama”

  1. Ashley March 17, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Good luck girl. Your asshat loan officer needs to do his job.

Leave a Reply

