Preppin’ For the River Run

12 Mar

Evenin’!

I left work early this afternoon to go pick up my race packet.  It’s the first time I’ve ever been to a “big race” expo, and it was a little overwhelming!  I wish I would’ve brought the Hubs with me cause I didn’t want to wander around there alone.  Oh well! I’m really tired, and I don’t feel much like writing, so I’ll let the pictures do the talkin’ (for the most part).

River Run Swag:

Race chip:

Laying out my gear:

And last but not least, my playlist:


That’s all for now! I’m off to cook dinner and relax.

Have a great Friday night!

9 Responses to “Preppin’ For the River Run”

  1. Ashley March 12, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Kick ass tomorrow Dev!

  2. Salt March 12, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    That’s some fantastic swag and I love your playlist! The Ga is a staple on my gym playlist along with a few others that you have on there. Good luck tomorrow!

    • mrsdevonk March 12, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

      I would die if I couldn’t listen to Gaga while I ran!

  3. emily March 12, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    awesome swag! good luck!
    (also i love a big expo and kind of prefer them alone so i can window shop!)

    • mrsdevonk March 12, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

      I wish I would’ve had more time to wander, but I was really trying to get home to cook dinner!

  4. Angie March 12, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    Best of luck, tomorrow! I am loving the play-list.

  5. blndsnbrdr March 13, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Awesome job – and great job of taking photos along the way!

    Oh, and I have to say – your playlist starts out great…”boyfriend L.O.V.E girlfriend”. 🙂

    • mrsdevonk March 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      Thank you!!

      And good catch on my playlist! I never noticed that before!

Leave a Reply

