Don’t Judge

11 Mar

My inner Twi-hard is going apeshit today (Don’t judge me).  The Eclipse trailer has been released.  I mistakenly thought it was going to be released at 6 am Eastern time, so when I woke up this morning, I immediately opened my Macbook to watch it.  I was really disappointed to find out it was 6 am Pacific time.  Lame.  I’ve only been able to watch it without sound thus far (my lame work computer doesn’t have speakers), but I am beyond excited for Eclipse.   I’m also beyond embarrassed with my Twilight obsession.  Its sad.

I know it’s only day 3, but I really like Weight Watchers.  I’m attempting to take a little more of a cleaning eating/natural approach towards the plan and avoiding the WW-branded preservative-filled foods.   This morning for breakfast, I had a banana and a whole-wheat waffle slathered in almond butter:

Has anyone noticed that almond butter with honey gets stuck in your mouth like its peanut butter and super glue?!  While I love it, I don’t love the overwhelming urge to scrub my teeth afterward.

Surprisingly enough, I’m actually not sore from doing p90x’s Ab Ripper X last night.  I figured I’d at least be a little sore.  Looks like the abbies are in better shape than I thought!  Don’t ya love it when you surprise yourself with how in-shape you really are?  It’s a great feeling!

4 Responses to “Don’t Judge”

  1. Ashley March 11, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Ok…what does almond butter taste like? It sounds good, but I’m a little weary.

    • mrsdevonk March 11, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      Almond butter is a lot like peanut butter…. just made out of almonds. I wasn’t crazy about it at first, but it grew on me. Now I like it more than peanut butter!

  2. Leah March 12, 2010 at 9:31 am #

    Last night was ab ripper again for us. Along with back & legs. We definitely did better at the ab workout than the first time though. 🙂 And mine aren’t sore like I thought they’d be either. But they definitely burn DURING the workout.

  3. Kelly March 12, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    I certainly won’t judge…I watched that dang trailer a dozen times last night.

    …and maybe a few today.

    I’m just saying is all.

Leave a Reply

