Acne Progress

24 Feb

For the past year, I have struggled with acne. At first, I assumed it was stress due to wedding planning. But it never went away. In January, I finally had enough and called a dermatologist. This is how I looked on Super Bowl Sunday:

Inflamed. Red. Breakouts all over my forehead and chin. My skin looked awful. I was embarrassed by it.

When I went to the dermatologist the first week of February, she prescribed me Doxycycline, Differin and SkinCeuticals clarifying cleanser:

It’s been about 3 weeks, and I’m starting to see some results:

I’m not as inflamed or as red! Is it healed? Not yet. But I have hope.

7 Responses to “Acne Progress”

  1. Ashley February 24, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    It does look better! And I love you in glasses!

  2. Laughter-Loving Stacy February 24, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    I used proactive and that did wonders for me! I remember using Differin a few years ago and that worked well, too 🙂

    • mrsdevonk February 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

      I tried Proactiv before the wedding, and it ate my face. I was peeling and flaky, but new spots were popping up. It was horrible!

      Its one of those products where you love it or hate it. There is no in between. It either works or it doesn’t! Glad it worked for you!

  3. Tameka February 26, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    That’s a big difference! I have crappy skin too, no acne but dry and flaky and discolored. I hate it!

  4. Angie February 28, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    Glad you are finding something that is working for you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Acne Progress #2 « Run, Sleep, Rinse, Repeat - April 12, 2010

    […] Posted on April 12, 2010 by mrsdevonk Its been nearly a month and a half since I did my first acne update.  Its been nice to have photographic evidence of my improvement.  While I’m seeing some […]

Leave a Reply

