Nature’s Beauty

20 Feb

Good morning!

Goodness its a gorgeous day outside. Even though I’m racing the Breast Cancer Marathon Relay tomorrow, I decided to sneak in a quick 3 mile jog this morning:

  1. 11:53
  2. 11:45
  3. 11:28

Perfect negative splits! I had to keep laying off the pace since I didn’t want to push it too hard today. I know that a lot of people wouldn’t run the day before a race, but I always have better runs on the 2nd day. I think I’m looser and more relaxed. I hope that’s how it works tomorrow morning! Check out the scenery of my run:

I know, I can never complain about running outside again. Isn’t the Intercoastal gorgeous?! When I got home, I did some ab work:

  • 50 crunches
  • 25 knees-to-chest
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 50 twisting crunches
  • 50 bicycle crunches

It feels good to get nice and sweaty.

I’m meeting up with my relay group bright and early at 5:45 tomorrow. I have batteries in my camera, and I fully intend on bringing her along for the run. I’ve got to do a bunch of laundry since I know I’ll be in desperate need of a nap when I get home tomorrow. I also need to pack up my race day essentials and go ahead and KT Tape my legs tonight.

What preparations do you make the night before a race?

Have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Nature’s Beauty”

  1. balanceformere February 20, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    That looks so pretty! The weather in NC is great today too. I just love pretty Saturdays like this. Good luck on tomorrow’s relay!

  2. Ashley February 20, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Good luck on your run tomorrow!

  3. Robyn February 20, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Good luck!!

  4. Laughter-Loving Stacy February 21, 2010 at 2:28 am #

    Hi! Well, I run my first marathon in June- but I’ve ran four half marathons and I like to eat simple pasta the night before. 2-3 hours before my race I eat an egg with toast & peanut butter. Perfect for me! 🙂

    Good luck! 🙂

  5. Angie February 23, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Gorgeous view!

Leave a Reply

