Super Sore Thighs

18 Feb

Goooooooooooooodnesss.  My thighs are so sore from the gazillion lunges and squats I did on Tuesday night.  I can barely walk! I can’t remember the last time I was this sore.  Sometimes the 2nd day soreness is so much worse than the day after.  How on Earth am I going to run 4 miles tonight?  I’m sure I’ll manage somehow.

Today is day 2 on my pseudo-Weight Watchers plan. To be more specific, I’m following the WW Points principle but not going to meetings or anything.

For breakfast, I had one of those fake-McMuffins from Jimmy Dean.

Full of preservatives I’m sure, but really satisfying for 230 calories. Too bad its kinda heavy on the points at 5.

For lunch, I chopped up some leftover rotisserie chicken and threw it on a salad:

Rotisserie chicken is my favorite kind of chicken. Its so juicy and flavorful. Since my salad wasn’t very big, I supplemented my meal with some animal crackers (they’re what I had in my desk):

I’m such a 5 year-old.  What little kid foods do you love?

Tonight, I’ll be hoofing it for 4 miles on the dreadmill. Lucky me.

4 Responses to “Super Sore Thighs”

  1. balanceformere February 18, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    I love gold fish (or Annie’s cheddar bunnies). I also love any type of children’s cereal. I try to get the organic kinds but the cereal I buy is marketed for kids. If ever asked I’ll pretend I have a 3 year-old at home who demands it. 🙂

  2. Leah February 19, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    I love gummy bears & sourpatch kids. Esp at the movies. 🙂

  3. Courtney F February 19, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    I love animal crackers too. To make them better I dip them in PB. yum!

  4. Tara February 20, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    Fruit snacks are my little kid go to snack.

Leave a Reply

