Workout Planning

16 Feb

I need a serious kick-in-the-pants workout tonight. I’ve been such a strength-slacker lately, and that has got to change. Lately, when we’ve been going to the gym after work, Hubby is all finished with his workout by the time I finish my cardio. I had a chat with him last night about staying at the gym long enough to do cardio and strength training. He, of course, obliged.

And to make things easier, streamlined and efficient, I need a plan.

Cardio:

  • 5 min warm up jog
  • 2 min interval sprints
  • 3 min recovery jogs
  • Repeat 4 times
  • 5 min cool down jog

Strength – I saw this great circuit on EatLiveRun that I’m going to modify a little:

  • 20 dips
  • 50 crunches (any style)
  • 30 push ups
  • 50 squats
  • 50 lunges
  • Repeat 3 times

Then I plan on doing some planks if I’m not absolutely dead.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

