Mini Brick

8 Feb

Occasionally, I get in a workout rut. I need to remind myself why I love running so much, so I swap out a run for another firm of cardio. Tonight, I hopped on the bike at the gym For a little hill cycling action turned mini brick workout.

20 minutes and 4 miles in, I had enough and my legs wanted to run. So I ran.

I hopped on the treadmill expecting my legs to feel like bricks. Instead, they felt like rubber. Being mindful of my
bum foot, I ran a quick half mile on the treadmill. Pretty successful mini brick!

Before my workout, I snacked on a VitaTop:

It was my first time trying them and I was pretty pleased! Doesn’t taste too “diety” and will definitely fulfill a chocolate craving.

What flavor and how do you like your VitaTops?

2 Responses to “Mini Brick”

  1. Ashley February 9, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    I’ve been wanting to try VitaTops. Now that they sell them in the grocery store, I’m going to have to pick a box up.

  2. Cardio Twister February 11, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    How fast am I able to see muscle definition?

Leave a Reply

