Starbucks In Bed

7 Feb

Let me start with this:

I have the best husband EVER.

This man totally and 100% knows the way to my heart. And last night, the way to my heart included a 6-er of Sam Adams Cherry Wheat and bratwursts off the grill:

You may think its weird to eat a bratwurst with a side salad, but I was craving some leafy greens. Mmm. In case you didn’t know, I don’t eat many condiments. Mayo? Heck no. Ketchup? I have nightmares about it. Mustard? Forgetaboutit. A1? Why would you ruin a steak like that?! Its probably for the best because a lot of condiments are loaded with unnecessary calories and fat.

After dinner, we went with my father-in-law to get some stuff from Lowe’s, and drove through Starbucks. When we got home, it was so cold that I felt it necessary to curl up in bed with my non-fat misto:

Can you blame me? Starbucks + Bed = Heaven

In a stroke of genius this morning, I used a leftover brat, some scrambled eggs and shredded cheese and wrapped it up in a burrito:

It was KICKIN’. Afterwards, I got dressed to head out for a 7-miler. My foot was pretty ouchy from slipping and smacking it on the bathtub last night, but I didn’t think it was a big deal. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I made it about a quarter of a mile down the road and knew that the run just wasn’t going to happen. I decided I’d rather take the day off than hurt myself more than I already have. Boo.

I actually braved the grocery store this afternoon, and loaded up with goodies for the Super Bowl tonight. Last night, the in-laws came home with a new keg for our Beertender. Ruh-roh. Looks like we’ll be having a fun Super Bowl Sunday!

What are your big plans and who are you rooting for?!

I’ll be rooting for the New Orleans Saints!!!

2 Responses to “Starbucks In Bed”

  1. Ashley February 7, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Just going to me and Jason at home. He was in Jax this weekend, so it’s nice to just have a night for the two of us when he gets back. Pizza and a coconut cake for dessert. Yum!

    Oh and I’m rooting for the Colts!

  2. balanceformere February 7, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    That sounds like HEAVEN! Sometimes I drink decaf coffee in bed at night just to keep me out of the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

