Day One: Why?

1 Feb

Le sigh.

Why did say I was giving up alcohol again? I have had SUCH a busy, stressful day. Of course, now I want a glass of wine. But I will be good. I won’t have it. Exercising willpower is good for me 🙂 (I’ll just keep telling myself all of that and maybe I’ll eventually believe it).

For breakfast, I had a pretty awesome, homemade sausage biscuit:

Normally, I prefer cheese on my biscuits, but I didn’t have any available. Hubby and I are desperately trying to avoid going to the grocery store this week. We have plenty to eat in the pantry, and we really need to save the money. I know I’ll break down in the next day or two and grab some fresh produce. I heard a rumor that Gala apples are on sale for .99/pound at Whole Foods, so I see a trip there in my future. Plus, I’m out of almond butter *gasp!* Can you imagine?! I certainly cannot imagine life without almond butter anymore.

I had an, erm, interesting lunch:

Sliced apple, Morningstar Farms veggie bites, pretzels and a Diet Pepsi. Don’t judge me. I’m trying to eat up everything I already have, remember? For what it’s worth, it all tasted pretty great!

Alright, now for the moment I’m sure you’ve all been anxiously awaiting….

Drumroll please….

After much consideration and discussion, Hubby and I have decided to do P90x in March after the Gate River Run!

Now THAT is going to take a lot of willpower! I always said that P90x-ers were insane, and I would never do it. I also said that I would never run a half-marathon, and we all know what happened there.

Has anyone done it already? Thoughts?!

5 Responses to “Day One: Why?”

  1. Melanie February 2, 2010 at 6:51 am #

    I have thought about trying P90X but have been hesitant because of the price. I am not sure if I have the motivation to make myself workout at home.

    I am excited to see how it goes for you.

  2. balanceformere February 2, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    I can’t wait to see your reviews of P90X. That thing intimidates me.

  3. Leah February 2, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Firstly… I hate you for making me crave a sausage biscuit. lol.

    Secondly… I haven’t done P90X, but know someone who did & it worked SO well for her. I don’t have that kind of willpower though. lol. I shall stick to my cardio/strength training workouts for now. 🙂 Excited to see your thoughts on it though!

  4. ash February 2, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    I’ve been thinking about doing it too 🙂 Maybe we can kill ourselves together. The apples are not on sale anymore 😦 but organic avocados are $4/5!

  5. SueMac February 2, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    P90X scares the heck out of me!

Leave a Reply

