Oatmeal Explosion

26 Jan

Thank you to everyone for the well-wishes for the Hubs and the Pupster. They’re both doing fine, and Pupster has a follow up appointment at our regular vet this week! We’ve also changed his food to an organic, limited ingredient variety based on recommendations from a friend whose dog suffers from epilepsy.

This morning, my oatmeal exploded all over the microwave. I was really bummed. I ended up stuck eating a South Beach Diet bar:

It tasted okay.. but it didn’t keep me full for very long. I was ready for lunch a full hour before my normal time, but I waited anyways. With that in mind, I scarfed down my lunch:

I got quite a few compliments within the office about how great it smelled 🙂

I’m really excited to get home from work today and go for a run. Let’s hope this feeling last until 5:30!

4 Responses to “Oatmeal Explosion”

  1. angieeatspeace January 26, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Glad to hear they are both doing better!

  2. Hungover Guy January 26, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    As much as I can understand right now, I think you’re right!

  3. Leah January 27, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    the chocolate one is ok, but I love the chocolate peanut butter. that’s what I had for breakfast today 🙂

  4. BalanceforMEre January 27, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    I am glad both are doing better.

Leave a Reply

