*yawn*

20 Jan

Afternoon, y’all!

I don’t know about anyone else, but I could really use a cup of coffee right about now. I am so sleepy!

Yesterday when I got home from work, I hit the pavement for a 2.5 mile run. I was so hungry the entire run that I was ready to stop and eat my arm. At least the hunger made me run faster. Instead of eating my arm, I ate some tacos made with Morningstar Farms soy crumbles:

I completely forgot to pack my food for the day last night, so I’ve been stuck pulling things out of my desk. Its been interesting to say the least. Thankfully, I always have a packet of oatmeal and a small thing of almond butter in my desk:

Halfway through my oatmeal, I got a phone call. No big deal. Except when I went to hang up the phone, I smacked my spoon and sent it flying. I have yet to find it… I wonder where it could be?! I have a feeling it’s going to come out of hiding at a really embarassing time. Let’s hope not!

And for lunch, I made like a 5 year-old and had some Easy Mac:

And an oatmeal cream pie:

Instead of my typical snack bar this afternoon, I plan on eating this beautiful Fuji apple:

Fujis are by far my favorite apple, although I usually buy whatever is on sale. What’s your favorite apple? Do you buy apples based on price?

ALERT THE MEDIA!! I FOUND MY SPOON!

 Woo Hoo! It was stuck between the back and the seat of my chair. YAY! At least no one was around for me to discover it 🙂

3 Responses to “*yawn*”

  1. Andrea @ For the Love of the Run January 20, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    So glad to see I’m not the only one who resorts to Easy Mac when I forget to pack my lunch!

  2. Leah January 21, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Fuji and/or Golden Delicious apples are my favorite. 🙂 yummm!

  3. Courtney F January 22, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    For a pregnant gal, that lunch looks GREAT!!!

    My fave apples are golden delicious!

Leave a Reply

