Giving It Another Go

19 Jan

Since Hubby and I are housesitting for my mom this week, I had to stop by her house this morning to drop off the dogs.

And what did she tempt me with? A sausage, egg white and cheese croissant sandwich. I just couldn’t help myself:

Not too shabby for under 300 calories! Because I ate my breakfast so much earlier than normal, I was famished come lunch time. And I practically inhaled my chili and saltines:

Yeah. I was hungry.

Thanks to Kristina at Stonyfield Farms, I’m giving greek yogurt another go. She was nice enough to send me coupons to try a variety of their Oikos yogurt for free. I had tried greek yogurt a few months ago, and I did not like it at all. The texture was entirely too thick. Maybe it was because it was plain, or maybe because today I dressed it up, but this time around, I liked it a little bit more. Maybe it just takes some getting used to (and some coconut and granola).

I just hope it keeps me full for my 3-mile run and Whittle My Middle tonight. We’ll see!

2 Responses to “Giving It Another Go”

  1. Ashley January 19, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    I actually really like greek yogurt. I tried some in Publix and it was pretty good. Never actually bought any though.

  2. BalanceforMEre January 20, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    That breakfast looks really good. I think I’ll be making an egg and cheese sandwich tomorrow. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

