So Full.

18 Jan

Is it just me, or has today been pretty great? The weather was gorgeous… and good things happened. I wish every day could be like today. I hope everyone else had as great of a day as I did!

Last night for dinner, I used the last of our leftover prime rib from Christmas. Because its been frozen since then, I didn’t really have high expectations. But cream of mushroom soup and Lipton onion soup mix came to the rescue, and I revived the prime rib as roast:

Hubby got a $75 gift certificate to Wal-Mart on his last day at his old office. And what did he decide to do with it? Buy booze of course! I love having the Beertender tapped and ready to go:

As you know, I’ve been in a bit of a breakfast rut as of late. Yesterday at the grocery store, I decided it was time to try something new:

Morningstar Farms “Bacon”, a piece of toast, Natural 2% milk swiss, and some egg whites. And WOW! It was rockin’! I even got a few compliments at the office.

While making my lunch in the office kitchen today, a co-worker (think early 20s frat boy) told me my eating habits were the “picture of health”. Obviously he doesn’t read my blog (nor does he have any nutritional sense). What was I making that seemed so healthy? Broccoli Cheddar Bites and a side salad:

Eh, whatever works. It was delicious. And in the afternoon, I snacked on Lara Bar:

I had a review with my boss today… and it went really well. I even got a raise! To celebrate, the hubby and I got takeout from Outback:

And what’s a celebration without dessert?

Fresh out of the oven crumb cake. Mmmm.

I feel like hitting the hay early tonight. Just need to get some extra sleep.

Happy Monday!

3 Responses to “So Full.”

  1. Ashley January 18, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Woohoo for a raise!

  2. smeenkenrique January 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Congrats on your raise!!! 😀 & celebration dinner. Sounds yummy!

  3. smeenkenrique January 19, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    BTW, This is Leah. 😉

Leave a Reply

