Pudding Parfaits

16 Jan

Good evenin’!

What a great Saturday this has been so far: gym, shopping, reading, and relaxing. So nice.

I meant to run today, but the weather was really crappy. Once I got to the gym, all the treadmills were taken, so I just did some lifting instead:

  • 2 sets, 12 reps incline pulls
  • 2 sets, 12 reps each leg of single leg lunges with the back leg raised
  • 2 sets, 12 reps dead lifts
  • 2 sets, 12 reps chest flys
  • 40 walking lunges
  • 2 sets, 12 reps squats with stability ball on wall

And a little Whittle My Middle 2 action:

  • Front plank: 60 secs.
  • Side plank:  45 secs each side
  • Torso twists: 0 (I totally forgot them)
  • Plank ups: 10 reps each leg
  • Bicycle: 50 reps
  • Boat pose: 30 secs
  • Side plank w/ twists:  12 reps each side

During our shopping trip, Mom and I stopped by Starbucks and I got a brewed chai tea with a splash of half and half and I snacked on a Kind Fruit & Nut bar:

I ended up buying fabric to make our upholstered headboard, and Mom gave me some memory foam it use for it. All I need to buy is some plywood, and I’ll be ready to DIY it! I fully intended on posting a step-by-step recap.

I was totally lazy tonight and we ordered some pizza from Domino’s. Once you place an order through their website, this screen pops up:

It tells you where your order is every step of the way. Talk about a control freak’s dream!

I had two pieces of pepperoni and a side salad. And dessert… you can’t forget dessert:

Pudding parfaits with sugar free chocolate and cheesecake puddings, cool whip and graham crackers. YUM!

I’m off to drink some wine and read some Chelsea Handler. I’m doing 5 miles tomorrow. First long-ish run since the half!

G’night!

2 Responses to “Pudding Parfaits”

  1. Leah January 17, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    I love the domino’s website too. It’s cool that they show you “who” is doing what with your pizza. 🙂

    & now, I’m craving chai. 😉 Thanks, Devon. lol.

  2. BalanceforMEre January 18, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    I love the yogurt parfaits!

Leave a Reply

