Weekend Plans

15 Jan

Reading. Lots and lots of reading:

I am very excited to spent the majority of my weekend curled up reading. It’s been a really long and busy week, and I could use the rest.

We went to the Times Grill for trivia last night:

And it was a blast, as usual. We were tied for first until the very last question. We ended up in 5th overall 😦 Kind of disappointing, but still not a bad showing!

I didn’t photograph any of my food today because I feel like I’ve gotten really boring with my eating. I ate my same old Campbells Roasted Barley soup for lunch and oatmeal for breakfast. I need to change things up a little bit.

On the house front, we didn’t get the cute one we made an offer on a few weeks ago.  Bummer. But we did end up finding a really, really cute house nearby and listed even lower than the other.

Now, we’re just waiting for the Bank to come back and let us know where we stand. *

*Fingers crossed that this one works out!**

4 Responses to “Weekend Plans”

  1. Tara January 17, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    Cute house! Good luck.

    And that last question on trivia can make or break you.

    • mrsdevonk January 17, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      Where do you go to trivia? You should come with us one night!

  2. Leah January 17, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Keep me informed about the house! 🙂 It’s so pretty!

    • mrsdevonk January 17, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

      You know I will! And you know you’ll be invited to the housewarming party!

Leave a Reply

