Stuffed

13 Jan

Good evening!

I feel like I’m in a breakfast rut. I have the same things over and over again – oatmeal with almond butter and/or pumpkin and yogurt with sliced apples. I need to get something else into the rotation. This morning was more about convenience than lack of creativity. Usually I pack breakfast and lunch the night before, but I didn’t get around to it last night. So, this morning was diced apples, yogurt and a bit of granola:

I didn’t even finish all of it…. :\

Now lunch, on the other hand, was a welcomed change. I had some leftover chicken quesadillas and tortilla chips:

I definitely battled with myself all afternoon and on my drive home on whether or not I’d go for a run. I’m exhausted, but I knew I’d feel guilty if I didn’t. I already have plans to go to trivia with the hubs and some friends tomorrow night, so I knew I wouldn’t go then… and I hate taking more than one day off at a time. Darn, my guilty conscience! Needless to say, I ended up going for a quick 2-mile run. It wasn’t as cold as it has been, but it was still really brisk. My first mile was pretty quick (10:30), and at the turnaround, I had the worst side stitch and earache. My sinuses are really hating me the past few days. Stupid weather.

For dinner, we ordered Japanese take out. I’ve mentioned their awesome kids’ meals before, and I had yet another one tonight:

Good thing I ran that 2 miles 🙂

I know I’m at risk of sounding like a huge dork, but I’m really excited for the season premiere of Tosh.0 tonight. Hubby and I are huge Daniel Tosh fans, and this show cracks our shit up. If you haven’t seen it, you should definitely check it out!

Time for wine! G’night!

3 Responses to “Stuffed”

  1. Tara January 14, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    We love Tosh.0 too! It’s sooo politically uncorrect sometimes, but absolutely hilarious.

    We’ve just started getting into trivia the past few months. We placed 2nd last time we went and got a $30 gift card to Shannons.

  2. kelsey @ kelseytoney January 14, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    looks like a yum day of eats to me!!! 😀

  3. Leah January 15, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    That japanese food looks soooo delicious!!

Leave a Reply

