Book Club Monday

11 Jan

Ah, Monday. Why do you always come so soon?

I started off my day with some oatmeal, almond butter and pumpkin:

I was amazed at how much better 1 tbsp of almond butter could make the already great combination of oatmeal and pumpkin. Mmm!

Lunch was some leftover chili and Flat Out crackers:

The chili was pretty great but the crackers were icky. I threw them out after a few. They were a bad cheddar cheese knock off. Ick.

And tonight was our monthly Nestie Book Club. This month we read Never Let Me Go:

I was not a fan. But you know what I was a fan of? The food:

Ashlee was such an amazing hostess. There were multiple kinds of cookies, asparagus and goat cheese quiche, a veggie tray, and my favorite, a cheese ball and crackers! I’m lucky to have such a great group of girlfriends to enjoy book club with. And we had a blast like always.

How was everyone else’s Monday?

3 Responses to “Book Club Monday”

  1. Angie January 11, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Sounds like fun!

  2. ash January 12, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    aww, you’re so sweet 🙂 i thought it was a great night too! you forgot the wine in your run-down of the food 😉

  3. Leah January 12, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Not bad. Pretty productive thankfully.
    But now I want asparagus & goat cheese quiche. lol.

Leave a Reply

