I Guess This Needs a Title…

9 Jan

Good evening!

We spent the day today looking at a few more houses with our realtor. We found another one we’d like to potentially make an offer on, and we’re also waiting to hear back from our lender regarding FHA home requirements. We have a house we LOVE, but it has some water damage in the second bathroom that needs repairing. Since it’s a short sale, its being sold “AS-IS”. All this waiting around is making me very impatient!

For dinner we had homemade corn chowder and corn muffins:

Corn chowder is probably my favorite soup. We even had it at our rehearsal dinner!

Last night we hit the gym for a pretty intense strength workout:

  • 2 sets, 12 reps: squats with 25lbs on each side of the bar
  • 2 sets, 12 reps on each leg: lunges with 15lbs on each side of the bar
  • 2 sets, 15 reps: calf raises wit 25lnbs on each side of the bar
  • 2 sets, 12 reps: chest fly with 8lb dumbbells
  • 2 sets, 12 reps: chest press machine
  • 2 sets, 12 reps: seated upright row machine

Then some Whittle My Middle action:

  • Front plank: 60 secs.
  • Side plank:  30 secs each side
  • Torso twists: 20 reps
  • Plank ups: 10 reps
  • Boat pose: 30 secs
  • Bicycle: 50 reps
  • Side plank w/ twists:  10 reps each side

And I finished it all off by running a quick mile on the treadmill. Gotta love a good workout.

What does a good strength workout look like to you?

4 Responses to “I Guess This Needs a Title…”

  1. BalanceforMEre January 10, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    I am terrible at making myself do strength training at the gym. A good strength workout is No More Troubled Zones.

  2. Angie January 10, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    Awesome job on ST! I really have to force myself to get it in.

  3. Leah January 11, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    I usually focus on upper body, lower body, or core when I do ST. I like doing a combo of machines & weights. I actually like doing those workouts. I used to hate them. I honestly couldn’t tell you what made that change though.

  4. Leah January 11, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Also, I might have to bug you for your corn chowder recipe. I love it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

