Fail.

8 Jan

In case you didn’t notice, I didn’t post yesterday. Total fail on my part. I kept putting it off, and then by the time I remembered, it was this morning. Last night was the Hubby’s first night back in Jacksonville for good. So, we got kind of distracted, and then we had to go to bed. It was really nice having him next to me last night. You don’t realize how much you appreciate all the little things until they’re gone.

Yesterday, foor some reason, I skipped breakfast. I just wasn’t hungry. And then we ordered lunch from this little dive called Joker’s Alley that’s around the corner from our office. I got their small chef salad and a side of fries:

It was just what I needed. And yes, I said that was the small salad. I can’t even imagine how big the regular size order is.

When I got home from work last night, a co-worker came over and we did her C25k workout. It was so cold, and my running tights kept trying to fall down. At multiple points throughout the run, I was having to hold them up. Good thing we weren’t doing a speed workout cause that could’ve been very embarassing 😉

After she left, the hubby got home, and I completely forgot about the world around me. We drank a bottle of Coppola Pinot Noir and ate some leftover pot roast. Sadly, I didn’t take any pictures cause I was in another universe. What can I say? I missed my husband 🙂

It’s quite cold and nasty here today. I really wish I was cuddle up in bed instead of sitting at my desk. But, ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

3 Responses to “Fail.”

  1. Leah January 8, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Omg… the salad… I want! 🙂

  2. Nicole January 8, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Salad looks wonderful! What better way to spend an evening than with a bottle of wine and good company? : )

  3. Andrea January 9, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    I feel like an idiot not even realizing you moved to Word Press. I had been missing your posts. Oops! Sorry for being a bad blog friend.

    But so glad I found you again. I’ve made a goal of posting every day as well. I look forward to following along now 🙂

Leave a Reply

