House Hunting is Stressful

6 Jan

Sorry for such a late update, y’all. I got a phone call just before 4 today from our Realtor. She was telling me we’d have to amend our offer again AND that she had two more houses for us to see. The first house was FANTASTIC. I love the layout, and everything about it. I was ready to make an offer until…dun dun dun… We looked in the second bathroom and found some water damage. Yikes! But after talking with my mother-in-law, I think we can fix it ourselves. My father-in-law loves renovating homes and has flipped a few houses. We’re going to take a second look this weekend, and then we’ll decide where to go from there.

This morning I was still craving toast and eggs, so that’s exactly what I had:

Easily one of the simplest things in the world to make, but its one of my absolute favorites. Looking at that picture makes me hungry.

After my aversion to Amy’s chili last week, I was a little hesitant to try the frozen burritos:

And I must say, I was very pleasantly surprised! This thing was delicious! I will have to add these to my list of easy grab-n-go lunches.  And yes, that is a piece of fudge on the side. Sue me. It was divine and I savored every bite.

In my afternoon stress, I skipped out on snack time, AND I forgot to take pictures of dinner. Fail. I suck.

Here’s to hoping for smooth sailing tomorrow! G’night!

3 Responses to “House Hunting is Stressful”

  1. Leah January 7, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    that picture makes me hungry too. mmmm… eggs & toast. yummy!

  2. BalanceforMEre January 8, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    All the stress will be well worth it in the end! Can you take some pics when you go back for another look?

  3. CJ January 9, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    Yeah all of the Amy’s burritos are delish. We keep them on hand for quick lunches.

    CJ

Leave a Reply

