Funky Banana

5 Jan

This morning I did not want to get out of bed. It was so cold, and my bed and my dog were so warm. I could’ve stayed in bed all day today reading and been perfectly happy. Foodwise, this morning started out weird. I had oatmeal with a mushed up banana:

I don’t know if I had a bad banana or what, but it tasted FUNKY. I ended up tossing it after a few bites in favor of a Stretch Island Fruit Company Bar:

These always remind me of the Fruit Roll-Ups I used to devour as a kid, but significantly healthier. Since I hardly had any breakfast, I was ravenous come lunch time. Some time around 11:30, I found myself in the kitchen at the office munching on a few Saltines. I had to do something, or I was going to get wicked cranky. Whenever I get overly emotional and cranky for no reason, my Husband knows its time to feed me. Unfortunately, that’s always when I’m hardest to please and I rarely have any clue at what I want to eat. Surely I’m not the only one like that 😉

In an effort to prevent myself from driving through a McDonalds and SPENDING money to buy a Diet Coke, I drove to my mom’s house which is only a few minutes away from my office. While I was there, I stole the aforementioned Diet Coke, and I scored these babies:

Don’t pretend you aren’t jealous. (And no, I did not eat the whole bag. Only half).

Ever have one of those days where you just don’t want to work out? Driving home from work, I kept trying to give myself a pep talk, saying I’d feel so much better if I just ran. I kept making excuse after excuse. Its cold. I’m tired. I need gloves. When I got home, I just wanted to eat. So I did. Big ol’ salad and Ginger Teriyaki patties:

After dinner, I realized that maybe I should’ve had a bigger snack this afternoon. If I’m not starving, I’m not as willing to ditch a workout. I’ll keep that in mind from now on.

Despite my initial laziness, I did get in a round of Whittle My Middle 2 tonight:

  • Front plank: 45 secs.
  • Side plank:  30 secs each side
  • Torso twists: 20 reps
  • Plank ups: 10 reps
  • Boat pose: 30 secs
  • Bicycle: 50 reps
  • Side plank w/ twists:  10 reps each side

Blog at least once a day? Check! Twice today actually!

Photograph the food I eat? Check (minus the Saltines)

Buy A House? Still waiting to hear back about the offer *sigh*

Run 10 miles a week? Erm.. I’m.. umm.. still workin’ on that. I do have a running date scheduled for Thursday with Kate, and a longer run scheduled this weekend, so it shouldn’t be a problem.

How is everyone doing on their New Year’s Resolutions? It’s only January 5, surely we’re still sticking to them!

G’night!

Leave a Reply

