2010 New Years Resolutions

5 Jan

  • Photograph the food I eat: This one is pretty self-explanatory. I need to be more aware of taking photos before I inhale my food.
  • Blog at least once a day: If I want to do this food/fitness blog thing seriously, I need to take it seriously. I need to make sure I post at least once a day πŸ™‚ Not to mention, it also helps me stay accountable for my food intake and fitness. Do you think I like posting pictures of when I eat crap? Those tend to be the days I don’t post. Whoops!
  • Buy a house: This is a personal goal of mine. We’re in the process of house hunting, with one offer on the table, and we really want to purchase a house before the $8000 tax credit expires.
  • Run 10+ miles a week: This is a very reasonable goal. It will keep me motivated throughout the year, and I think its very achievable.

What are your New Years Resolutions?

2 Responses to “2010 New Years Resolutions”

  1. BalanceforMEre January 5, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I like your goals! Buying a house is exciting and exhausting and well worth it when you get settled.

  2. Leah January 6, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    1. Get toned for wedding
    2. Make responsible financial choices
    3. Get a job in my field
    4. Finish my Masters & work on my doctoral dissertation
    5. Have a better year than 2009
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

