Red Flags

29 Dec

I may or may not have started my day with a little bit of freshly-squeezed spiked OJ:

I don’t even LIKE orange juice that much, but man, fresh-squeezed Florida OJ is delicious! That should’ve been my first red flag that today’s food and beverage consumption wasn’t going to be so great.

I wasn’t feeling my diced apples and yogurt for breakfast:

So I ate half, then traded the rest for the very potent rum cake in the office kitchen. Yeah, there’s red flag #2 for those keeping tally at home. The bottom of the cake was absolutely saturated in rum (not that I’m complaining).  I should’ve taken a picture of it… but I’m not ready for the entire office to know that I’m a food-photographing freak.

Did I mention that all morning I was craving eggs and bacon? Red flag #3….

And lunch? Well, I decided to try out Amy’s Medium Chili:

Complete and utter fail. I (usually) like chili, but this just had a funky taste. Maybe it was the jalapenos in it, but I was not a fan. Ladies and gentlemen, that’s red flag #4.

I ended up tossing the chili. And what did I eat for lunch instead you ask?

Oh yes, yes, I did. Well, minus the pickles and ketchup and tomato and onions and whatever else they put on it. Just bun, burger, cheese, and lettuce. Did you know a regular cheeseburger at McDonalds is only 300 calories? Well, now you do. And wanna know something else? It was worth every bite.

The Hungry Monster was definitely shadowing me today. When I got home from work, I was ravenous and I proceeded to eat what felt like the entire contents of the refrigerator:

Morningstar Farms Sausage Dog, leftover green beans and leftover sweet potato casserole (that was sadly not tasting so great, so it got tossed after a few bites). I also scrounged up some broccoli casserole and two red velvet cake balls. Needless to say, the Christmas Dinner leftovers are now kaput. At least I don’t have to work about them anymore.

After a nice long bath, I felt it was time to atone for my sins.

Over at Oh She Glows, Angela has extended her Whittle My Middle challenge for another month. I’m joining in this month because I was so impressed with her results. Here’s what I did today:

  • Plank: 1:00 seconds (arms bent)
  • Side plank: 30 secs. on each side (arm bent)
  • Plank with elbows on stability ball: 1 minute
  • Stability Ball Jackknifes: 15 reps
  • Stability ball roll out:  20 reps
  • Plank Rotations: 45 seconds

Oh, Angela, you evil woman, you.

3 Responses to “Red Flags”

  1. Ashley December 30, 2009 at 12:04 am #

    Is there something you need to tell us dear Devon?

    • mrsdevonk December 30, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

      Yep, I’m a cow that likes to eat 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. House Hunting is Stressful « Run, Sleep, Rinse, Repeat - January 6, 2010

    […] my aversion to Amy’s chili last week, I was a little hesitant to try the frozen […]

Leave a Reply

