No Pain!

23 Dec

One of the biggest reasons I’ve been slacking on my running lately (you know, besides being sick and ridiculously busy) is due to pain.

Last night, I KT Taped myself up, and hit the treadmill for a nice 30-minute hill workout. I kept it slow and steady (12 min pace), and guess what? I felt zero pain!

Woo hoo! Thanks, KT Tape!

I have quite the To-Do list today (on top of being at work!):

  • WalMart for contacts
  • Grocery store
  • Gym for cross-training
  • Prep the dough for Christmas rolls
  • Make peppermint bark
  • Watch Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince

And tomorrow, my day is going to look something like this:

  • Get up and go for a 3-mile run
  • Shower and get dressed
  • Start the pot roast
  • Bake the rolls
  • Pack up the presents to take to my mom’s
  • Christmas Eve dinner and presents at my mom’s

I love being busy over the Holidays!

One Response to “No Pain!”

  1. Katie December 23, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    Hope you feel better soon!

    ICY HOT AND BENGAY!

    I am watching HP tonight!!!!

    Happy Hump Day,

    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/win-some-booty-slim-secrets-winners.html

Leave a Reply

