Run to Stay Warm

20 Dec

After taking over a week off from running due to illness, Hubs and I finally got out and went for a run this morning. And let me tell you, it was so cold. We’re talking 40-degrees. That’s cold for this Florida girl. But before we ran, we ate. I had a whole wheat waffle topped with almond butter and 1/2 a sliced banana:

I may or may not have still been half-asleep when I took this photo.

I was running as quickly as I could comfortably in order to stay warm. Considering I hadn’t ran in over a week, it wasn’t very fast.  I ran down to the neighborhood’s lock and back, a good 3-mile route. When I got to the lock, I just had to stop and take a picture:

Looking out on the Intercoastal is always so pretty. I love it up there.

When I got back to the house, I defrosted and did some plank-work:

  • 2 30-second planks
  • 2 30-second left-side planks
  • 2 30-second right-side planks
  • 2 sets, 20 reps push ups

It feels so nice to work out again! We’re off to grab some lunch and hit up the pet store for the doggie’s Christmas presents 🙂

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

