Gluttony

20 Dec

One word for this evening: Gluttony.

But first, that exciting news I promised y’all earlier: My hubby’s transfer was finally approved last week! He’s being transferred to an office in Palatka, Fl, which is about an hour and fifteen minutes from where we’re staying. So that means we can start house hunting! We’ve already picked an area, and I’ve flagged about a dozen houses to look at in our price range. So exciting!

For lunch, we hit up Panera for some You Pick Two action. I got the broccoli cheddar soup and a Sierra Turkey sandwich sans mayo:

So tasty. I hadn’t had broccoli cheese soup in about a century.

Then in the King Family Tradition, we ate.

Gulliver’s Corn:

Twice-baked potatoes:

Green bean casserole:

And some (unpictured) grilled chicken.

God, I love being Southern. And God, I’m glad I ran this morning. Then it was Christmas picture time:

Our Golden Retriever, Cosmo, was really not wanting to cooperate. He was more interested in stealing the treats the photographer had. I love this next picture so much, but I’m sad that Cosmo isn’t in it:

Okay, the red-eye removal tool on my camera made my eyes look really strange. Anyone else notice that?

And what else can make a cold night better? Hot chocolate of course:

Mmm! Time to snuggle up in bed and watch The Hangover. I’ve never seen it, and I’ve heard its hilarious. I hope it lives up to the hype!

Have a great night!

6 Responses to “Gluttony”

  1. Ashley December 20, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    I’m still so happy that Brandon got transferred!

    Those Christmas pictures are adorable! My dog was a pain during pictures too.

    And I love World Market hot cocoa. Their white hot chocolate is the best!

  2. CJ December 21, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    The pics are so cute! You haven’t seen the Hangover?! Oh man, it’s good!!

    CJ

  3. Courtney F December 21, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    Great xmas pictures!!
    I love Panera!!

  4. Katie December 21, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    A little indulgence is good for the soul sometimes!

    How was the HANGOVER?

    I haven’t seen it either!

    Happy New Week,

    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/slim-secrets-bars-giveaway-extended.html

    • mrsdevonk December 21, 2009 at 10:24 am #

      The Hangover was HILARIOUS! Go see is ASAP 🙂

  5. BalanceforMEre December 21, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    Your family pics are so cute! I love the dogs! Way to go on running in the cold. I ran in the high 30s-40s once but ONLY because it was a race. I’m a whimp.

Leave a Reply

