Red Velvet Cake Ball Day!

19 Dec

Today was the day: Red Velvet Cake Ball day.

It’s my new tradition to spend the Saturday before Christmas making red velvet cake balls. It was a long process that took several hours and seriously wore me out.

The batteries in my camera are dead as a doornail, so no pictures today. Sad, I know.

Pulled pork for dinner, then a nice little ab workout:

  • 50 crunches on the ball
  • 50 twist crunches
  • 25 reverse crunches
  • 50 bicycle crunches

I actually have a lot to say, but I am so tired. I might actually fall asleep on my keyboard. So, its just going to have to wait til after my morning run tomorrow. I actually have some exciting news. I know, I know. You’re all waiting with bated breath.

G’night y’all!

4 Responses to “Red Velvet Cake Ball Day!”

  1. CJ December 19, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    Oh man red velvet is my fav! I can imagine it’s a lot of work, making red velvet cake alone takes a lot time let alone then making little balls. Hope you have a good run tomorrow!

    CJ

  2. Ashley December 19, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

    I have never had a cake ball. They sound delicious though and I really need to make them sometime.

    • mrsdevonk December 20, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      Be prepared for it to take up most of your day. It is really labor-intensive!

  3. Alex December 20, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    I made red velvet cake balls today, too! Well, I baked a TON of things today, so I only actually did the first part of the cake balls. Later on today I have to dip them in green chocolate.

    This process takes forever….good thing they’re worth it!

Leave a Reply

