I Think I Might Survive

15 Dec

It seems as though the worst of it is over 🙂

Hubby and I are both feeling much better. I think it was a blessing in disguise that I didn’t eat much of anything yesterday because my symptoms weren’t nearly as severe as his.  We’ve both been wearing face masks to prevent spreading the virus to anyone else. So his mother took a picture of us:

I think I might have to use it as our Christmas card. I’m having a surprisingly good hair day even though I spent all day in bed. To be honest, it was actually quite nice to spent an entire day in bed with him (despite the frequent “interruptions). With his back-and-forth commute, we don’t get to spend nearly as much time together.

I’ve lived off of Gatorade and a handful of Goldfish today. Some time this evening, I decided all I wanted in this world was mashed potatoes. Being the fantastic mother that she is, my mother-in-law obliged:

They were so good that I felt like I could eat the entire pot. Instead, I saved some for lunch tomorrow. I’ll be eating rather blandly for the next few days!

Thank you all for the get-well-soon wishes and prayers! We appreciate it 🙂

One Response to “I Think I Might Survive”

  1. Ashley December 15, 2009 at 11:08 pm #

    Aww…I hope both of you feel better soon. And I want that version of your Christmas card!

Leave a Reply

